Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Butler County, Kentucky Butler County, Kentucky

Education in Butler County

For any information concerning schools in Butler County visit the Butler County school system website.External Link - You are now leaving the .gov domain.

Butler County School Board

There are five School Board Members, one for each of the five districts in the county.  They achieved their position on the Board by being placed on the ballot and elected by the people of their district.

The School Board Members are:

1. Greg Moore
      1st District

2. Debbie Hammers  
      2nd District

3. Amy Hood Hooten
      3rd District

4. Delbert Johnson
      Vice-Chairperson - 4th District

5. Karen Evans
      Chairperson - 5th District

For information on School Board Member qualifications, duties, and the election process visit the Kentucky School Board Association


Board of Education

Butler County Schools
203 N. Tyler St.
Morgantown, KY 42261
(270) 526-5624  Fax 526-5625
e-mail: firstname.lastname@butler.kyschools.us


Last Updated 2/3/2011
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement